It’s the time of the year again where we get flooded with new season booklets and catalogues. In this digital age I wonder: are catalogues still a sensible medium to sell products? Is it worth it for brands to spend the money?
(click through to read the rest)

sbrewkasteeves

It’s the time of the year again where we get flooded with new season booklets and catalogues. In this digital age I wonder: are catalogues still a sensible medium to sell products? Is it worth it for brands to spend the money?

The White Company, for example, must spend quite a bit on this, at least on quantity and postage…last season I received ten of the same copy (sale version excluded) and then I stopped counting.  My husband wants me to take action and let them know that one is enough. In any case, I always enjoy flicking through their catalogue but it’s not quite exciting me as much as it used to do. Did they run out of time, or ideas? Or maybe I am simply not their core customer.

An odd one is Poetry, which came with one of my magazine subscriptions (I guess that is…

View original post 303 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under IT Service Management

Leave a Reply

